We’re sorry

In our match report of the Belfast Bucs game I wrote ‘One particularly unique interpretation of the obstruction rule by umpire (insert name here) went against catcher Michael O’Callaghan and resulted in a run being scored‘. It has come to my attention that(insert name here) was not in fact the umpire to make the contentious call on the day. For this error and for any hurt or inconvenience caused to(insert name here) I am truly,deeply sorry.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: